Twins' Buxton, Dozier win Gold Gloves

Twins' Buxton, Dozier win Gold Gloves

Heyward is the second outfielder in franchise history to win multiple gold gloves, joining two-time victor Andre Dawson (1987-88).

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc., and ESPN announced tonight that outfielder Alex Gordon and first baseman Eric Hosmer have each been honored with American League Rawlings Gold Glove Awards.

Inciarte played in 156 games - tied with Braves right fielder Nick Markakis for second-most among major league outfielders - and committed three errors (.985 fielding percentage) while totaling 420 defensive chances and recording an NL-best 410 putouts and seven assists.

Barnhart, 26, became only the third catcher in Reds history to win Major League Baseball's top award for defensive excellence, joining Johnny Edwards (1963, 1964) and 10-time victor Johnny Bench (1968-1977).

Rockies second baseman DJ LeMahieu got his second Gold Glove, joining Arenado in a banner year for the NL West. Diamondbacks pitcher Zack Greinke won for the fourth time in a row, and teammate Paul Goldschmidt took his third award at first base. Reds catcher Tucker Barnhart and Marlins left fielder Marcell Ozuna also won for the first time.

Hosmer was awarded his fourth Gold Glove. The duo both won the award at their respective positions in 2014. A combination of the global fan vote and the SABR Defensive Index will determine who takes home the honor of each League's top defensive player.

Stroman is the tenth player in Jays history to be named a Gold Glove recipient.

Each manager and up to six members of his staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their league, and can't vote for players on their team.

Related Articles